Click to toggle navigation menu.

Evening of Excellence – Reserved Seats

Join us to celebrate the best in education at the
Evening of Excellence honoring the Teacher of the Year!

Pinellas Education Foundation hosts its annual Evening of Excellence, showcasing the outstanding teachers of Pinellas County Schools. Ten finalists are celebrated at this exciting event, culminating with the naming of the district’s prestigious Teacher of the Year award.


Monday, January 22, 2023

Theater doors open at 6:00 p.m.
Show begins at 6:30 p.m.

Mahaffey Theater
400 First Street South
St. Petersburg, FL 33701

Reserve Your Seat Today!

For event inquiries, please contact Kiersten Keely at [email protected].

- 2024 Teacher of the Year Finalists -

Deanna Barthel
Clearwater Fundamental Middle School

Lisa Bitting
Palm Harbor University High School

Sadra Bostick
Ponce de Leon Elementary School

Kristin Campbell
Sandy Lane Elementary School

Karin David
East Lake Middle School

Debbie Georgia-Stein
Gibbs High School

Kristin Jennings
Bay Vista Fundamental Elementary School

Gerard Madrinan
Seminole High School

Naomi Middlebrooks
Maximo Elementary School

Cole Pierce
Tyrone Middle School

Thank You to Our Sponsors!